Service Above Self Recipients

Search Our Site


Rotary International's Service Above Self Award is the highest honor for an individual Rotarian. This award recognizes Rotarians who have demonstrated exemplary humanitarian service, especially those who have helped others through personal volunteer work and active involvement in Rotary.

2015-16     William "Bill" Griffin Daytona Beach West
2014-15     Dr. Randall B. Caton Gainesville
2013-14     David T. Slick Ormond Beach
2012-13     Joel Ray Moore North Jacksonville
2012-13     Claudio Spiguel (D4560) Gainesville
2011-12     James Burt Jacksonville
2010-11     Willette Shaeffer-Crabtree Arlington
2009-10     Shirley Browder Daytona Beach West
2006-07     Richard Allen Gainesville
2006-07     Andrea Thorpe, M.D. Daytona Beach West
2005-06     Edsel Redden Palatka Sunrise
2005-06     Ben Campen  Gainesville
2004-05     H. Robert Overly, III West Jacksonville
2003-04     Peter Fontana St. Augustine Sunrise
2002-03     Albert Toole Jacksonville
2002-03     Cholly Capps New Smyrna Beach 
1998-99     William Schnieder New Smyrna Beach
1995-96     Hugh H. Jones, Jr.  Southeast Jacksonville
1994-95     Roger M. Hehn Jacksonville
1993-94     E. T. York, Jr Gainesville