Select Page

Rotary Districts in Florida

Rotary International District 6970, also known as “Florida’s Crown District,” is made up of the 12 counties in Northeast Florida:

Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay,
Duval, Flagler, Marion, Nassau,
Putnam, St. Johns, Union and Volusia.

District 6970 consists of more than 60 Rotary Clubs (as of July 1, 2018) with approximately 3,300 Rotarians.

There are eight Rotary Districts in Florida.

In recent years the districts have been working collaboratively. The most notable result of this collaboration is Rotary Florida PETS, a statewide multi-district training seminar for incoming club presidents of the approximate 500 clubs in Florida. Rotary Florida PETS is planned and implemented by the eight District Governors-Elect each year, leading to strong bonds of friendship and cooperation between these Rotarians.

District Calendar and Events

October 7th 2023 9:00 am
More info

October 14th 2023 9:00 am
More info

October 16th 2023 5:00 pm
Rotary Club of Greater Gainesville Weekly Club Meeting DG TABOR
More info

October 21st 2023 9:00 am
More info

January 16th 2024 5:30 pm
St. Augustine Sunset Meeting
More info

District News

Rotary District 6970