Select Page

Interact is Rotary International’s service club for young people aged 12 to 18. Interact clubs are generally sponsored by a Rotary club or clubs, which provide support and guidance, but they are self-governing and self-supporting.

Each year, an Interact club completes at least two community service projects, one of which features international understanding and goodwill. Interact helps students develop leadership skills and personal integrity, demonstrate helpfulness and respect for others, understand the value of individual responsibility and hard work and advances international understanding and world peace.

Interact is one of the most significant and fastest growing programs in Rotary, with more than 20,372 clubs in 159 countries and geographical areas, and with more than 468,556 members.

District 6970 list of Interact clubs, schools and sponsors:

Interact Club School SponsorSponsoring Rotary ClubRotary Liaison
Baker HighElisa Reagan
Elisa.Reagan@Bakerk12.org
Baker CountyCindy Ray
RayC@FFBF.com
904-259-9603 ext. 3892
Bartram TrailShawna Hastings
shawna.hastings@stjohns.k12.fl.us
St. Johns RotaryJoe Grass
noles94@bellsouth.net
904-703-5316
BelleviewJason Pfriender
jason.pfriender@marion.k12.fl.us
352-216-6023
BelleviewTerry Dickensheet
tldickensheet@gmail.com
386-523-4154
Bishop KennyChristine Keyser
keyserc@bishopkenny.net
South JacksonvilleHobart H Joost Jr.
Hobart.joost@colliers.com
904-358-1206
BollesKatherine Moody
moodyk@bolles.org
904-256-5115
BollesMarsha Peacock
marshafp@bolles.org
904-307-5809
CreeksidePam Clukey
pamela.Clukey@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Bartram Trail RotaryMichael Andreoni
michael.andreoni@capitalone.com
904-654-5602/904-295-7709
Crescent CityRonnie Pilcher
tpilcher@my.putnamschools.org
386-698-1629
Crescent CityMarry Ann Braddock
braddock_m@yahoo.com
386-559-1503
Deland HighCindy Rosso
clrosso@volusia.k12.fl.us
386-717-2281
Deland Lunch RotaryKeira Espada
keiraespada717@hotmail.com
386-279-4849
DeltonaMs Meadows
bemeadow@volusia.k12.fl.us
Debary Deltona Orange CityDebbie Wright / Shannon Finley
mamaswright@gmail.com sfinley@JohnKnox.com
757-663-2725 
Douglas AndersonMichael Steinhardt
steinhardtm@duvalschools.org
Downtown JacksonvilleMargie Seaman
margie@seamanrealty.com
904-201-3313
Episcopal HighElizabeth Hartman
(904)887-5542
San MarcoChris Folds
(904)742-6184
FernandinaDawn Karpel
karpelda@nassau.k12.fl.us
904-415-0483
Fernandina BeachShannon Brown
Califlmom@aol.com
904-583-1758
First CoastLani Derby
derby@duvalschools.org
904-708-1013
Flagler Palm CoastPamela Vandercook
vandercookp@flaglerschools.com
561-248-0162
Flagler CountyMaralee Walsh
mwalsh9025@aol.com
914-512-1174
Flemming IslandSamantha Watts/Arvilla Scureman
arvilla.scureman@myoneclay.net
904-294-5517
Flemming IslandNonie Larson
no_knee1@yahoo.com
904-509-0156
Fletcher HighSandy Simpson
simpsons@duvalschools.org
904-874-0057
Jacksonville OceansideWilliam Miller& Gary Abbey
wmillerjr@allstate.com&abbeycivil@comcast.net
WM:904-403-7104 GA:904-616-4870
Fletcher MiddleAmy Westerman
albrittona@duvalschools.org
770-823-1107
Jacksonville OceansideJudy Poppell
jbpoppell@gmail.com
904-887-1508
Gainesville HighJanine Plavac
plavacjd@gm.sbac.edu
352-955-6707 ext. 277
Gainesville DowntownDiane Robar
dimarier13@gmail.com
352-318-4917
InterlachenAndrew Tyson
atyson@bellsouth.net
352-562-9174
Interlachen and Lakes AreaCindy Ramirez
cindyramirez19@yahoo.com
386-538-6871
MainlandMichael Burton
coachmikeeb@aim.com
386-846-4672
Daytona BeachBill Anderson
Rev190sl@gmail.com
386-795-2254
MandarinScott Price
prices2@duvalschools.org
904-534-3911
MandarinCraig Fertenbaugh
craig.e.fertenbaugh@amph.com
904-535-3058
MatanzasTom De Ceglie
decegliet@flaglerschools.com
386-793-9211
Flagler BeachSandra McDermott
sandra@coast-title.com
386-931-1113
Mayport MiddleGlenn Gallagher
gallagherg@duvalschools.org
Jacksonville OceansideJudy Poppell
jbpoppell@gmail.com
904-887-1508
Nease HighTara Cushman
Tara.Cushman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
413-233-7363
Ponte Vedra Bch Sunset
Newberry HighAndrew Smith
smithap@gm.sbac.edu
Gainesville SunriseAndrew Boyd
drew@jeffersonmaxey.com
352-214-0358
New Smyrna BeachMary Margaret Dykes
mmdykes@volusia.k12.fl.us
386-451-1901
Edgewater Rotary/NSBWendy Kocmond
wendykocmund@yahoo.com
386-689-4523
OakleafDunia Jean-Baptiste
Dunia.JeanBaptiste@myoneclay.net
Orange Park SunsetKeith Litterick
klitterick@att.net
Palatka HighPalatkaJustin Powell
jhowell08@yahoo.com
Pedro MenendezSt. Augustine BeachDavid Hartzel
David_Hartzel@icloud.com
Ponte VedraSamantha Rorabaugh
Samantha.Rorabaugh@stjohns.k12.fl.us
904-432-5239
Ponte Vedra SunriseTodd Hickey
todd.hickey@marriott.com
321-354-5999
Ridgeview HighCarolyn Holt
carolyn.holt@myoneclay.net
904-232-5560
Rachel Ryan
rachel.ryan@myoneclay.net
Orange Park SunrisePeter Denoncourt
p.denon@icloud.com
904-589-0369
River City Science AcademyMegan McCumber
mmccumber@rivercityscience.org
904-609-2798
Downtown JacksonvilleSel Buyuksarac
sel@rivercityscience.org
904-855-8010 ext.1133
Spruce CreekBen Boyce
bpboyce@volusia.k12.fl.us
386-872-1074
Port Orange (South Daytona)Kim Dillon
kimberly.Dillion@suntrust.com
386-233-3056
St. Augustine HighSuzanne Stauble
suzanne.stauble@stjohns.k12.fl.us
904-540-2110
St. AugustinePhea Stark
pjstark@yahoo.com
904-599-6237
St Barnabas EpiscopalKim Martin
kmartin@sbesyes.org
386-734-3005
Deland RotaryHarlow Hyde
hydes123@msn.com
386-748-2820
St Johns Country Day SchoolHeather Velasco
hvelasco@sjcds.net
904-504-6769
Orange Park/ Fleming IslandOP: Mary Virginia Fisher
mvfisher@sjcds.net
904-264-9572
FI: Nonie Larson
no_knee1@yahoo.com
904-509-0156
St. Joseph's AcademyBrianna Hart
brianna.hart@sjaweb.org
904-540-9386
St. Augustine SunriseKathy Mignerey
kathy.mignerey@stjohns.k12.fl.us or mignereyk@bellsouth.net
904-814-6158
Terry ParkerTom Richardson
richardsont@duvalschools.org
904-673-2885
ArlingtonChuck Gersbeck
904-881-2118
Trilogy SchoolKara Rowland
karar@trilogyschool.org
352-231-1775
Gainesville Tuesday ClubSusan Spain
susanspain.rotary@gmail.com
352-538-2446
Trinity Christian AcademyPam Rutherford
pamela.rutherford@tcadeltona.com
386-960-3963
Debary Deltona Orange CityKaren Neher
karen.neher@tcadeltona.com
386-789-4515 ext.153
Lakke Butler-Union County Middle & HighNancy Griffis
griffisn@union.k12.fl.us
904-449-2760
Lake ButlerDonna Harris
ddharrisco@gmail.com
904-966-9381
VanguardOcala SunsetMichelle Deluca
michelledeluca0427@gmail.com
West PortChad Myers
chad.myers@marion.k12.fl.us
352-613-7203
Ocala SouthwestAkhtar Aktaruzzaman
aktaruzzaman2@gmail.com
973-951-8158
WestsideShelby Cunningham
cunninghams@duvalschools.org
Westside RotaryVicky Zelen
vicky@zelenrisk.com
904-504-4455
WolfsonBrandi Benga/ Jessica Fessenden
farwellb@duvalschools.org
fessendenj@duvalschools.org
Jessica 904-739-5265 ext210
DeerwoodBlake Menzel
Blake.Menzel@fisglobal.com
904-451-0103 / 904-240-9248
YuleeGeorge Lavino
george.lavino@nassau.k12.fl.us
904-583-5916
Fernandina BeachGeorge Lavino
george.lavino@nassau.k12.fl.us
904-583-5916

 

Rotary Citation

Your Rotary, Rotaract, or Interact club can earn a Rotary Citation for achieving goals that strengthen Rotary and your club. Goals include increasing club membership, developing sustainable service projects, giving to The Rotary Foundation, and building awareness of Rotary in your community.

Citation for Interact Clubs

Interact clubs that achieve the goals listed in the by the end of the Rotary year will earn a citation.

Only Interact clubs that are listed as active in Rotary International’s database can earn the citation. To confirm that your club is active, Rotarians can check the Listing of Club-Sponsored Organizations in .

All activities need to be completed by 15 August.

For Interact clubs with one sponsor Rotary club, the sponsor club’s president completes the for the citation by 15 August. For Interact clubs with more than one sponsor club, Rotarians should submit only one nomination.

Resources and reference

Additional Interact resource materials

Interact Guide for Rotary Club Sponsors and Advisers 2019 (PDF)
Interact Faculty Guide
Incoming Officer Form
Interact Club Inauguration Ceremony (PDF)
Interact Club Officer Installation Ceremony
How to start an Interact Club
Interact Membership Application
Interact Organization List
Interact Handbook
Interact Citation Qualification Information
Interact Citation Achievement Guide 2018-19
Rotary Citation for Interact Clubs – Online Nomination Form

 

Important dates

Check the Rotary calendar for a list of observances and due dates. Here are just a few important dates for Interact clubs:

  • August — Membership and New Club Development Month
  • 7-13 October 2019 — Rotary Alumni Reconnect Week (celebrated Monday through Sunday during the week of 7 October)
  • 24 October 2019 World Polio Day
  • 4-10 November 2019 — World Interact Week (World Interact Week is celebrated Monday through Sunday during the week of 5 November, Interact’s anniversary) Learn more: Rotary World Interact Week
  • 9 November 2019 — Rotary Day at the United Nations
  • 1 December — Interact Video Awards submissions due
  • May — Youth Service Month
  • 15 August — Reports due for the Rotary Citation for Interact Clubs
  • 11 September — Global Youth Service Day

District Calendar and Events

December 17th 2019 3:00 pm
DACdb University: MyEvent
More info

January 9th 2020 12:00 pm
DCO (District Communications Officer) quarterly meeting
More info

January 11th 2020 7:00 am
RLI - Pensacola - 6940
More info

Jan 11th - Jan 12th 2020 8:00 am
RLI - Tortola, British Virgin Islands D7020
More info

January 18th 2020 7:00 am
RLI - Thomasville D6900
More info

January 25th 2020 7:00 am
RLI - Lake City - 6940
More info

January 25th 2020 8:00 am
RLI - Ft. Myers 2 - 6960
More info

Jan 31st - Feb 2nd 2020 7:00 am
RLI International Curriculum Meeting
More info

February 1st 2020 7:00 am
RLI - Orlando - 6980
More info

February 1st 2020 7:00 am
RLI - Savannah, GA - 6920
More info

Facebook Feed